Hall of Fame
LinkedIn Facebook Instagram Youtube Twitter

Sign up for email updates from International Festivals & Events Association

The Premier Association Supporting and Enabling Festival & Event Professionals Worldwide

Association Endorsed Partners

Home > Awards > Hall of Fame

IFEA Hall of Fame - Honoring Achievement in our Industry

Great people, great careers and the ability to look past what's "good enough" and focus on making everything "better than it has to be" - that is the spirit behind the IFEA Hall of Fame.

Known as the association's most prestigious honor, the IFEA Hall of Fame recognizes those outstanding individuals who, through their exceptional work and achievements, have made a significant contribution to the Festivals and Events Industry and a profound difference in the communities they serve, both locally and internationally.

Induction into the Hall of Fame is considered the highest of industry honors. Selected from a group of their industry-peers, inductees join the prestigious ranks of 59 others inducted into the hall over the past 26 years.


For questions on any of the IFEA Awards Programs, contact: Nia Hovde, CFEE, Vice President/Director of Marketing & Communications, at Email: nia@ifea.com
Past inductees include:
  • Dan Mangeot, CFEE (D), Kentucky Derby Festival (1992)
  • George Zambelli (D), Zambelli Fireworks (1993)
  • John H.B. "Jack" French, Pasadena Tournament of Roses (1996)
  • Jean McFaddin, Macy*s Parade and Events (1999)
  • Robert (Bob) Jackson, Consultant (2003)
  • Therese St. Onge, National Capital Commission (2006)
  • Michael Berry, CFEE, Kentucky Derby Festival (2008)
  • Johan Moerman, Rotterdam Festivals (2012)
  • William B. Flinn, Pasadena Tournament of Roses (2016)
  • ...just to name a few!
To view a complete list of the IFEA Hall of Fame Inductees and their stories, Click Here.

IFEA Hall of Fame recipients are presented with their award at the IFEA Awards Ceremony at the IFEA's Annual Convention & Expo.
Back to